Home

        

LIST OF MEMBERS
Cashmere and Camel Hair Council
Superfine Wool Council
GENERAL
Contact Us
News
General Info
Cashmere Production
Fine Animal Hair Facts
Fiber Box Fiber Identification Tool
FOR CONSUMERS
Garment Care
Mislabelling
General Info
Resources
Recycled Fiber
Fraud
F.A.Q.
Can You Choose the TRUE Cashmere?
FOR RETAILERS
Labelling
Retailer's Checklist
Regulations
Testing
Fine Animal Hair Testing Labs
Definition of Fine and Superfine Wool
Wool Testing Labs
Definition of Cashmere
General Info
Presenting the Superfine Wool Council
MEMBERS ONLY
Trade Stats
Meetings
Website Revisions
Other Topics

Cashmere and Camel Hair Manufacturers Institute

Testing Labs

The following independent laboratories are known to CCMI to have facilities and personnel capable of identifying and distinguishing fine animal hair fibers. This listing does not in any way constitute an endorsement by CCMI of the results of specific analyses performed.

Boken Quality Evluation Institute
1-18-15 Uemachi
Chou-ku
540-0005 Osaka Japan
Tel: +81-6-6762-5885
Fax: +81-6-6762-5905
Akira Sakamoto
a-sakamoto@boken.or.jp

Brachi Testing Servies
Via Fonda di Mezzana, 61/L
59100 Prato () Italy
Tel: +39 0574 591343
Fax: +39 0574 593975
Primo Brachi
laboratorio@brachi.it

Bureau Veritas CPS (Shanghai)
No. 168, Guanghua Road
Zhuanqiao Town
Minhang
Shanghai P.R. China
Tel: +86 21 24081601
Fax: +86 21 64897881
Steven Liu
steven-hb.liu@cn.bureauveritas.com

FITI Testing & Research Institute - Seoul
102, Jeongneungcheondong-ro
Dongdaemun-gu
130-864 Seoul Korea
Tel: +82-2-3299-8180
Fax: +82-2-3299-8155
Taewoo Kim
felixkim@fitiglobal.com

Inner Mongolia Dongke Textiles Testing & Service Co. Ltd.
No. 32 Dalate South Rd.
017000 Dongsheng City Inner Mongolia P.R. China
Tel: +86-477-8543855 / 8543836
Fax: +86-477-8540114
Cathy Meng
erdoscathy@yahoo.com,

Intertek Consumer Goods - Beijing Cashmere Lab
Unit A. 2/F, Building 107
Songyu South Road
Chaoyang District
100021 Beijing P.R. China
Tel: +86 10 84258295
Fax: +86 10 84250051
Jihong Chen
jihong.chen@intertek.com
Technical Director

Intertek Testing Services Ltd. - Hong Kong
2/F, Garment Centre
576 Castle Peak Road
Kowloon Hong Kong
Tel: +852 21738223
Fax: +852 27857998
Kong Chap Hung
Chaphung.kong@intertek.com

Intertek Testing Services Ltd. - Shanghai
5/F, Building No. 2
Shanghai Comalong Technology Park
No. 889 Yishan Road
200233 Shanghai P.R. China
Tel: +86-21-61206060
Fax: +86-21-64850559
Daisy Huang
daisy.huang@intertek.com

Japan Textile Products Quality and Technology Center (QTEC)
7-19, Nihonbashi Tomizawa-cho
Chuo-ku
103-0006 Tokyo Japan
Nobuya Yoshisato
gyoumu@qtec.or.jp

Kaken Test Center
4-4 20, Hongokucho Nihonbashi
Chuo-ku
103 Tokyo Japan
Tel: +81-3-3241-7319
Fax: +81-3-3245-0773
Yoshiihiro Fuchiizumi
y-fuchiizumi@kaken.or.jp

KE'KEN Textile Testing & Certification Center - JP
4-14-4, Kagoya Ichinomiya-Shi Aichi-Ken
494-0002 Japan
Tel: +81 586-45-2631
Fax: +81 586-43-4938
Seiya Marumo
marumo@jwif.org

KOTITI Testing & Research Institute- Korea
4F, KOTITI Bldg.
138-7 Sangdaewon- dong
Jungwon-gu, Seongnam-si, Gyeonggi-do
462-807 Seoul Korea
Tel: +82 2 3451 7002
Fax: +82 2 3451 7170
Ho Chang Lim
hc_im@kotiti.re.kr
Deputy General Manager - Textile Testing Division
Young Kim
young_kim@kotiti.re.kr
President

Magazzini Generali Doganali di Prato
Viale della Repubblica, 9
59100 Prato () Italy
Tel: +39 0574 592434
Fax: +39 0574 592434
Giuseppe Bartolini
g.bartolini@buzzilab.it
Laboratory Manager

Modern Testing Services. LLC
244 Liberty Street
Unit #1
Brockton, MA 02301
Tel: 508-638-1793
Fax: 508-638-1759
Jisu Jeong
jisu.jeong@mtsus.com
Fiber Analyst

SGS Cashmere Labs SGS United Kingdom, Ltd.
SGS Cashmere Labs
Unit 73, Warfield Raod
Kellythorpe Industrial Estate
Driffield East Yorkshire YO25 9DJ United Kingdom
Tel: 0044 (0)1377 272602
Fax: 0044 (0)1377 252409
Liqin Zhang
liqin.zhang@sgs.com

SGS Hong Kong Limited
1/F, 4/F, 5/F & Unit 301-4
307-11, 3/F, On Wui Centre
25 Lok Yip Road
Fanling N.T. Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2774 7148
Fax: +852 2334 7827
Ruth Hon
Ruth.hon@sgs.com, Miller_cheung@sgs.com

SGS-CSTC Standards Technical Services Co. Ltd.
8/F, 3rd Building
No. 889 Yishan Road
Xuhui District
200233 Shanghai P.R. China
Tel: +86-21-61072810
Fax: +86-21-5450 1005
Carol Chen
Carol.Chen@sgs.com,
Sophie Feng
sphie.feng@sgs.com

Test Centre of Beijing Wool Textile Research Institute
2B/F
No. 107 Songyu South Road
Chaoyang District
100122 Beijing P.R. China
Tel: +86 10 64208203
Fax: +86 10 64211612
Cobain Kao
cobain.kao@wttc-bj.com

UL-Verification Services Inc.
1559 King Street
Enfield, CT 06082
Tel: +1-860-835-2080
Fax: +1-860-749-0196
Matthew Marshall
Matthew.t.marshall@ul.com


Home | General | Consumer | Retailer | News

© 1999-2013 CCMI. All rights reserved.